Winner of the Penguin Prize for African Writing 2010 fiction Destined from birth to inhabit two very different worlds that of her father, the wealthy Joseph Sakavungo, and that of her mother, his mistress this emotive tale takes us to the heart of a young girl s attempts to come to terms with

z 2134 is a thrilling new zombie serial in the spirit of 1984, The Walking Dead, and The Hunger Games, from the writers of the post apocalyptic smash hit serial, Yesterday s Gone.It is the year 2134 in a dystopian America, following a series of zombie plagues which infected and decimated much of the

Can t get enough of Charlie Higson s gruesome Enemy series This exclusive short story will satisfy that thirst for blood and gore n nIn a changed world where adults have become sickos ravaged by disease, everyone under the age of fourteen is fighting to survive n nChris and his friends are deter

In the conclusion to the trilogy that Publishers Weekly called a roaring and addictive gothic world, Eleanor Fitt must control her growing power, face her feelings for Daniel, and confront the evil necromancer Marcusall before it s too late n nWith supernatural forces, epic romance, and a myster

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray s The Diviners and Cassandra Clare s The Infernal Devices series, this spellbinding sequel to Something Strange and Deadly delivers a mix of supernatural forces and intense romance, set against the enchanting backdrop of nineteenth century Paris n nWith her brother dead

In the early days of the Civil War, rumors of gold in the frozen Klondike brought hordes of newcomers to the Pacific Northwest Anxious to compete, Russian prospectors commissioned inventor Leviticus Blue to create a great machine that could mine through Alaska s ice Thus was Dr Blue s Incredible

The dead rise n nA mysterious incident in Russia, a blip buried in the news it s the only warning humanity receives that civilization will soon be destroyed by a single, voracious virus that creates monsters of men n nHumanity falls n nA lawyer, still grieving over the death of his young wife, begins t

z 2134 is a thrilling new zombie serial in the spirit of 1984, The Walking Dead, and The Hunger Games, from the writers of the post apocalyptic smash hit serial, Yesterday s Gone n nIt is the year 2134 in a dystopian America, following a series of zombie plagues which infected and decimated much of t

The Zombie War came unthinkably close to eradicating humanity Max Brooks, driven by the urgency of preserving the acid etched first hand experiences of the survivors from those apocalyptic years, traveled across the United States of America and throughout the world, from decimated cities that once

The year was 2014 We had cured cancer We had beaten the common cold But in doing so we created something new, something terrible that no one could stop n nThe infection spread, virus blocks taking over bodies and minds with one, unstoppable command FEED Now, twenty years after the Rising, blogg

Ideal for fans of iZombie, Colin Morgan, The Walking Dead, iZombie comics, Resident Evil anthology, Evil Dead anthology, and the Joe Hill graphic novel collection nA compilation of the best zombie literature of the past 30 years nHighlights works by today s most well known and respected authors of spe

Eight million walking dead stalk the San Francisco Bay Area, with on the way Scattered refugees a priest with a bloody past, a college girl turned sniper, escaped San Quentin inmates and others will quickly learn the three most important rules of survival Make your bullets count Don t fa

Nothing has gone according to plan n nTo Captain Lee Harden, Project Hometown feels like a distant dream and the completion of his mission seems unattainable n nWounded and weaponless, he has stumbled upon a group of survivors that seems willing to help But a tragedy in the group causes a deep rift t